Nevada Incorporation Fees
Filing Fees Required for Forming a Corporation in Nevada
Nevada’s Incorporation fee is set by the Nevada Secretary of State and must be paid at the time of filing your Nevada Articles of Incorporation. Failure to pay the correct filing fees will result in a delay in processing or outright denial of your request to incorporate your business in Nevada. The Articles of Incorporation and all other related forms should be submitted to the Nevada Secretary of State. Learn how ClickandInc.com can file your Nevada articles of incorporation as well as all fees.
There are many benefits to incorporating in the state of Nevada. The state’s lack of state taxes, franchise taxes and personal income taxes make it attractive to many companies looking to incorporate. That said, the fees for incorporating in Nevada work a bit differently than in most other states. Fees are based on the value of the total number of authorized shares as stated by you in the articles of incorporation. This sliding scale is set by the Nevada Revised Statutes 78.760.
- If the value of your authorized shares is $75,000.00 or less, the fee for incorporating in Nevada is $75.00
- If the value of your authorized shares is over $75,000.00 but not over $200,000.00 the fee is $175.00
- If the value of your authorized shares is over $200,000.00 but not over $500,000.00 the fee is $275.00
- If the value of your authorized shares is over $500,000.00 but not over $1,000,000.00 the fee is $375.00
For each additional $500,000.00 (or fraction thereof) in values over $1,000,000.00 you add an additional $275.00 to the $375.00 filing fee. For example, if the value of your authorized shares is $1, 500,000.00, your fee for incorporating is $650.00. If the value of your authorized shares is $1,750,000.00, your fee for incorporating is $925.00.
There is a maximum incorporation filing fee in Nevada of $35,000.00.
Nevada offers expediting of your articles of incorporation. The fee for 24 hour processing is an additional $125.00. For 2 hour processing, add $500.00. For 1 hour expedited processing of your Nevada articles of incorporation, add $1,000.00 to your filing fee.
A full list of the fees associated with filing your Nevada articles of incorporation as well as the formula for calculating the sliding scale filing fees can be found on the Nevada Secretary of State’s website. ClickandInc.com can also make your Nevada incorporation filing simple. Let us file your Nevada articles of incorporation for you.